Google Analytics Setup Accounts Properties And Views

You can group all your Google Analytics accounts under one Organization this is optional. This way, you can manage multiple Google Analytics accounts from one group. Large businesses or institutions may have multiple accounts, while small and medium-sized businesses typically use only one account. When you create an account, you also automatically create a property for the account and create views in that property. Each Google Analytics account can contain multiple properties, and each property can contain multiple views. This way, you can structure your Google Analytics data collection in a way that works best for your business.

Data View Settings

Just as each account can contain multiple properties, each property can contain multiple views. You can use the Filters feature in your configuration settings to control what data is included in reports for each view.

For example, the Google Store sells products in several different geographic regions through its website. They can create a view of data from websites Belarus Mobile Number List around the world. However, if they want to see data for each region, they can create  separate views for North America, Europe, and Asia. If the Google Store only wants to see external traffic data (without store employees), you can also set up a data view that filters out internal traffic based on IP address.

Belarus phone number

User rights

You can assign permissions to other users at the account, property, or view level. Each level inherits the permissions of the previous level.

For example, if you have access to an account, you have the same access to properties and views under that account. But if you only have access to a view, you don’t have permission to edit the property or account associated with that view. After clicking “Administration” in Google Analytics, you can set the user’s permissions to: “Manage Users”, “Edit”, “Collaborate” or “Read & Analyze”.

  • Users with the Manage Users permission can add or remove user access to accounts, properties, or views.
  • Users with Modify permissions can make changes to configuration settings.
  • Users with the Collaborate permission can share things like dashboards or specific measurement settings.
  • Finally, users with “Read and Analyze” permissions can view data, analyze reports, and create dashboards, but cannot change settings or add new users.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.